Minecraft Update

Let’s talk about Minecraft.

To be entirely honest with you, I haven’t quite had the time to play lately. I recently joined the business club at UO, I had an exhausting spring term, and I flat out didn’t have the time to play any Minecraft. From the business club, a rigorous academic schedule, a wonderful new girlfriend, and organizing the move from my apartment to a new house for next year, I was extraordinarily busy. Now that it’s summer, I think I’m going to have a bit more time to play. So let’s talk about Minecraft then.

First things first, I ended up “leasing” a server. I pay http://www.servercraft.co/ $15 a month, and they run a fantastic server. I’ve had almost no problems with it. The server is always up, it reboots and resets instantly, and their support staff has been very timely the one or two times I needed them. I’ve had a few errors with connecting, (I get some crazy errors, server time out issues, etc), but when you’re playing a beta version of a game on a fairly unsteady internet connection, you can’t be sure if it’s on my side or the server. So I will give them the benefit of the doubt there.

There’s been quite a few updates lately. We got wolves, booster tracks, dispensers, weather, etc. Again, I haven’t played in a while. I haven’t tamed a wolf yet, haven’t built a booster track, and I still haven’t seen rain. I remember snow from the old days, but I haven’t seen it yet. I’m looking forward to playing more in the upcoming weeks, and I’ll post a few times on what I find.

 

Cheers

Leave a comment