Tattoo Artist + Prosthetic Limb

It’s not often that I give thought to the young children in our world with prosthetic limbs but Reddit has inspired me to write a quick post about the very topic. To be honest, I’m really only posting to share the picture below.

I moved around a bit as a child and often felt out of place, so I can only imagine the feelings inside these young kids with prosthetic limbs. We all struggle growing up, in one way or the other, but it’s undeniable that these individuals have to work through something a little larger than what the rest of us face. Tattoo artists and kids don’t often feature in the same sentence, but in this case a tattoo artist, (EDIT – here’s the source), has created something spectacular for a lucky little guy.

The MBA student in me can’t help but think of this as a fantastic opportunity for all parties involved – tattoo artists build positive feelings around a misunderstood and often misrepresented industry while exploring an entirely new business opportunity, prosthetic limbs transform from unpleasantries to show-and-tell winners, and parents can turn something scary and potentially negative to something exciting and friendly. When I look at this picture I think of creativity, innovation, passion and heart.

Harry

Leave a comment